perspective

The pictures I just posted are ones I edited today – they’re a few of many sitting in a folder on my computer. I’m a bit of a perfectionist about editing pictures and since it takes me quite a while to get them done I do it incrementally.

Anyway, as I was editing these photos I was marveling at my good fortune. I have 2 lovely healthy daughters, a gorgeous, talented husband who loves me, parents who love me and love spending time with their granddaughters, brothers I adore and I live in one of the most beautiful places in America.

It puts this past year in perspective – yeah, it’s been rough and it’s not over yet but it’s just a year and in the grand scheme of things, it’s a microscopic dot on my time line.

So I might be shaking one fist at the universe in frustration but I have the other hand raised in appreciation – I guess that’s life isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

