in honor of Halloween and the play my husband is in, I bring you memorable quotes from the Crucible

Giles Corey: A fart on Thomas Putnam!

John Proctor: Elizabeth, your justice would freeze beer.

John Proctor: It is not on a boat we'll meet again Abigail, but in hell.

Elizabeth: It needs a cold wife to prompt lechery.

Abigail: I am but God's finger, John. If he would condemn Elizabeth, she will be condemned.

John Proctor: I have known her sir! I have known her.
Judge Danforth: In what time? What place?
John Proctor: In the proper place where my beasts are bedded.

John Proctor: You bring down heaven and raise up a whore!

John Proctor: Hell and Heaven grapple on our backs, and all our old pretenses ripped away. God's icy wind will blow.

Leave a Reply

