if you’ve been following my “learning to drive a stick” saga

I’m getting better. I’ve had some recent problems when parked on a hill, I haven’t tried parallel parking yet and I still occasionally rev it or jerk a bit when starting from a dead stop but I’m not as freaked out and making steady progress (now that I’m forced to drive the blasted thing almost every day)

I go to Boulder on Wed. so that will be a big test of my progress. My friend gave me some insight into why I’m having such a hard time embracing this as a challenge (like I normally would) and that was very helpful.

*by the way, I always chuckle at the very euphemistic “drive a stick”…cuz that’s just how I roll

Leave a Reply

