my gift to myself this christmas

I'm giving myself a "get out of guilt free card" for Christmas this year. I'm not getting gifts for everyone I love, I'm not making donations to my favorite charities, I'm not volunteering for the food drive, I'm not getting my kids fair trade anything and their gifts will come from the cheapest big box store I can find and my gift to myself is that I'm not going to feel guilty for any of it. It's been one of those years and the last thing I need is to shackle myself with guilt that I'm not being "good enough". 

One thought on “my gift to myself this christmas

Leave a Reply

