anniversary weekend >>

I had an amazing time with my hubby for our anniversary but one very strange thing happened.

We were staying at the Hilton right off the 16th street mall in Denver. At about 3am on Sunday, we got a call from the front desk. "Mrs. Fisher, I have a Mr. Anderson (don't actually remember the name) here who says he's a friend of yours, can I give him a key to your room?" UMMM. HELL NO!! I cannot for the life of me figure out what that was all about. I figured it was someone who got the room number wrong but wouldn't he have had to give a name? And if so, why was it Fisher? CREEEEPY. Needless to say, it took David and I and our sleepy overreacting brains about an hour to fall back asleep, freaking out about every little noise – which was super annoying since I was there without my kids in a huge comfy bed planning to get really good sleep.

That was the only glitch in an otherwise perfect time.

We had lunch at Wild Bangkok, a new Thai restaurant on the 16th street mall – it was amazing. Then we enjoyed some sexy grown up time including some time in the hotel hot tub. After that we hung out on the mall and then had dinner and drinks followed by Mary Poppins at the Buell then dessert and coffee and back to the hotel. David had rehearsal on Sunday so we had to leave right after breakfast.

And I wore a bikini for the first time since high school. Not too shabby.

One thought on “anniversary weekend >>

Leave a Reply

