Apple Crisp II – All Recipes

Media_httpimagesmedia_byyzy

I made this tonight but didn’t have enough apples (I was craving apple crisp for some reason) so I added plums…and I’m not sure what I’m missing here, but there is no way you need 10 cups. I used 3 apples and 3 plums and I sliced the plums a bit thicker than the apples and kept the skin on.

I also used sugar substitute and smart balance to keep it a little lower cal.

I’m eating it now with a little vanilla ice cream and it’s just what the doctor ordered for another night without my lovely husband (who has been gone most evenings for play rehearsal – tonight marks the official opening night which includes a special meet and greet cocktail hour with the audience after)

Leave a Reply

