Zucchini Alfredo – All Recipes

Media_httpimagesmedia_iifbk

SO YUMMY. And my picky 8 year old liked it (I didn’t tell her it was 95% zucchini). I think next time I’ll put the sauce over whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles. I think the rustic nature of the whole wheat would actually compliment the creamy sauce better. I think this would work with soy/unsweetened coconut milk and vegan cream cheese as well.

oh, I forgot to note that I took a lot of the advice of the commenters. I added artichoke hearts, broccoli, chopped mushrooms and some white wine and green onions as well as extra garlic and some cajun spice.

Leave a Reply

