Ravelry: Ballard Slouch Hat pattern by Felicia Lo

A lovely clover lace pattern is the basis for a slouchy beret-style hat. Its easy-to-memorize lace pattern makes for a very simple and elegant one-skein gift.

Knit it up in a luxurious and drapey Merino Silk Aran or a lush and cushy Superwash Worsted yarn.

So named “Ballard” since I started knitting this during the border crossing (90 minutes) on my way to the Earthues Natural Dye Studio in Ballard, Seattle, WA.

For more information, see:
http://shop.sweetgeorgiayarns.com/collections/patterns/products/ballard-slouch

2-page PDF pattern includes both charted and written directions.

I haven’t knitted since Christmas time (not sure why, I go in fits and starts) and it was time..esp. since my 8 year old has claimed my other slouch hat as her own. I loved knitting this as it was easy and quick and turned out beautifully. Hopefully we’ll have a few chilly spring days still.

Leave a Reply

