Hollywood, Houston, the Kingdom and Sunshine – soupablog

Media_httpsoupisettyp_hgfmh

So, aside from the fact that Paul is a friend and there he is with Kevin Bacon and Kyra Sedgwick … the coolest part of this blog post is what Paul says about “Bidden or not, God is present”. The first and only sermon I ever walked out on (with gusto) was when a pastor and my old “boss” said that if good isn’t done in the name of Jesus, it’s empty works. I find that one of the most offensive and limiting things to say about God.

I don’t know what I think about Christianity as an institutionalized religion anymore…I’m giving it all a rest in my tired head and heart…but one thing I do know is that if I ever go back to church, I refuse to go to one that has the notion that nothing good comes from anywhere but Christians.

3 thoughts on “Hollywood, Houston, the Kingdom and Sunshine – soupablog

  1. Wholeheartedly agree, I’m in a very similar place right now, the result of having worked for a “Christian” organization for the past 3 years :/

  2. Wholeheartedly agree, I’m in a very similar place right now, the result of having worked for a "Christian" organization for the past 3 years :/

Leave a Reply

