Why working at home is both awesome and horrible – The Oatmeal

Media_https3amazonaws_sejbb

oh it’s all so sad and true. I will add a few benefits of my own.

more awesome…

1. early happy hour – gin and tonics at noon? WHY THE HELL NOT!

2. wearing yoga pants, a tank top and no bra all day

3. …and further in the wardrobe department – not having to wear shoes

4. no workplace drama “no, I actually do not fucking care what ‘she, like, said’ you insipid trollop”

….and the horrible

1. early happy hour. “suddenly I feel so unmotivated and why is the logo I’m working on all blurry?”

2. forgetting I have no bra on when the JW’s come by (well, that might actually be an awesome)

3. not wearing shoes … and stepping on polly pocket heads, legos, star wars body parts and doll earrings with my bare feet

4. workplace drama – MOOOOMMMMMM!!!!!! SHE WAS MEEEEEEAN TO MEEEE!!!!!

One thought on “Why working at home is both awesome and horrible – The Oatmeal

  1. We recently started a work from home program. Many have enthusiastically embraced it. For me, it is a break from the madness and chaos that is my life in an apartment complex. Maybe if I live in a serene farm house somewhere away from everyone it would be good.. Nah… I would be dead in a week.

Leave a Reply

