the last one

As Shayel has grown, I've kept many of her clothes, books, toys, etc to pass along to her little sister. We live in a small apartment with very little storage space but I've managed to hold on to some of the best stuff. We're not having any more kids so as Aliyah outgrows stuff, I have no one for whom to keep it. It's a strange feeling. The latest batch I culled was preschool workbooks. I'm helping in Aliyah's kindergarten class this year and I have these flashes of realization that this will be the last kindergarten class I parent-help in. There was always a feeling with Shayel that I'd be doing it all over again in a few years but now I don't have that. It feels very final. I'm not sad about it, it's just an odd feeling to have.

One thought on “the last one

Leave a Reply

