horsetooth hike

We had a blast hiking pretty hard today (for a family – one member of whom is 5)  There are some pics in here of smoke from a fire relatively nearby. Sadly, 2 homes have already been lost (at least) http://www.coloradoan.com/article/20100912/UPDATES01/100912003/Loveland-fire-grows-to-600-acres-2-homes-lost

There was a cool beetle that landed on Shayel's hat – he was a similar color and Aliyah wondered if the hat looked like mom to the beetle.

There are some pics of me and the girls hamming it up (enjoy them, you won't see many of me in that state lol)

We ended up hiking about 4 miles and the kids were quite amazing. We all were thirsty and tired at the end and I'm pretty sure I'm going to be very sore tomorrow but much fun was had by all and it was better than being cooped up in the house, me working and listening to David watch sports all afternoon. (and my kids saw me in jeans which they were utterly shocked about. They didn't even know I owned a pair lol)

Leave a Reply

