my 8 year old’s theology

Shayel tonight:

“I think God is Jesus, and every other god people think he is and I think that he is there to love us and care about us and doesn’t stop bad things from happening but when bad things do happen he shows us love and helps us feel better. I also think some people care about God too much and go to church all the time and don’t care enough about the earth and other people and stuff.”

Does my kid know her chiz or what? (that little colloquialism is courtesy of iCarly – basically a disney version of shit lol)

3 thoughts on “my 8 year old’s theology

  1. Isn’t it awesome Lauren? I’ve had lots of conflicting feelings about religion as it relates to my kids lately and this made me feel ok about the path we’re on.

Leave a Reply

