A Vegan No More | Voracious

Media_httpsioddemocom_qdatk

This is a pretty amazing story. I’m not remotely interested in eating meat at the moment and I’m currently healthy as an egg and dairy eating vegetarian but I will always maintain that it’s possible to be a conscientious and responsible omnivore. It’s not possible for me to look at the science and say that all humans can and should be vegan or that our planet could even function if that were to happen. I’m comfortable saying that it’s possible that most humans need a small amount of animal products in their diet (which could just be eggs, fish, shellfish, etc…I don’t think it needs to be beef, pork and poultry). As with most things, informed and balanced perspective is needed.

Leave a Reply

