Band!

As an alto sax player myself, I will admit I was quite tickled when Shayel decided she wanted to play the saxophone. I was also glad to hear there aren’t that many kids playing the sax – which surprised me, when I started it was the most popular instrument I think. In the words of her music instructor “she seems quite keen” (oh Canadians and their awesome words). I’m excited for her to dive into the world of music this year and find her place – wherever it might be. She’s also planning to do choir which I’m sure she will enjoy. She has a wonderful musical ear so it’s really just a matter of her discovering where she best expresses herself.

Leave a Reply

