Some thoughts about organics

Updated: Some additional information from a friend – a bit of a challenge to what I posted first.

I think it’s important to be informed, even if it means reading things that might get our hackles up. What we’ve learned using the scientific method matters – especially if we are going to create a world in which only the rich can afford to eat because of a market created by privilege. I prefer to make decisions about my own personal spending – which in turn effects the market – on solid data. The benefits of our privilege need to be kept in mind when we analyze data and make our purchasing decisions. I’m not making a definitive statement about organic produce but I will continue to research and try not to get distracted by my “gut feelings”. I hope others will do the same.

Leave a Reply

